Free Movies

Sydney Olympic Park’s alfresco cinema series, Movies by the Boulevard, will return for its twelfth season of free entertainment under the stars, throughout January 2013. 

The 2013 program includes 11 feature films and a festival of foreign short films screened in the Cathy Freeman Park (opposite ANZ Stadium) on Olympic Boulevard.  Bring a picnic or grab something there at one of the Syd O’ Park’s cafes or food stalls that will set up at Cathy Freeman Park from 6.00pm each night. Movies commence on the big-screen at 8.30pm.

 DATE FILM / RATING GENRE
Wed 02 Jan The Amazing Spiderman (M)  Action, Sci-Fi, Adventure 
Thu 03 Jan Men in Black 3 (M) Sci-Fi, Action, Comedy
Fri 04 Jan Hotel Transylvania (PG) Animation, Family, Comedy
Sat 05 Jan Alvin and the Chipmunks: Chipwrecked (G) Animation, Family, Comedy
Sun 06 Jan The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel (M) Drama, Comedy
Mon 07 Jan The Sapphires (PG) Drama, Musical, Comedy
Tues 08 Jan Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows (M) Action, Mystery, Adventure
Wed 09 Jan Brave (PG) Animation, Family, Fantasy
Thu 10 Jan The Muppets (G) Family, Comedy
Fri 11 Jan The Avengers (M) Action, Sci-Fi
Sat 12 Jan Ice Age: Continental Drift (PG) Animation, Family, Comedy
Sun 13 Jan Short Soup (International Film Festival) Various

 * Short Soup is a menu of short films from a diverse range of cultures, rarely seen in mainstream cinema.

sydneyolympicpark.com.au

Author: Sharon Quill

Share This Post On

Thanks for reading! Got something to say?

%d bloggers like this: